Awards & Fellowships

Winner is selected by the Editorial Review Board.
Award Recipients2022Sharon GrovesSherrill PetersSheila Hagg-Rickert2019Daniel GroszkrugerHala Helm2016Geri AmoriMonica Berry Roberta CarrollMark CohenKathryn Townsend 
Past Recipients2023: Margaret R. Garrett, CPHRM, FASHRM2022: Sharon Groves, BSN, MSA, ARM, CPHRM, DFASHRM, CPPS2021: Karen Garvey2020: Jeffrey Driver2019: Michelle Hoppes2018: Fran Charney2017: Fay Rozovsky, Gerri Amori2016: Peggy Martin2015: Dan Groszkruger2014: …
The ASHRM Risk Manager of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding individual for their advancement and service to health care risk management. Candidates may be nominated by an ASHRM member or self-nominate. Eligibility Nominees for this award must meet the following requirements:
ASHRM Educational Scholarship Program offers scholarships for ASHRM Academy, ASHRM Express, ASHRM Pre-Conference and ASHRM Annual Conference
The 2024 application is open through June 27:Submit Your Application  Selection Criteria:Each application will be scored in the following areas:
The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the highest honor bestowed on an individual by ASHRM. The award may recognize a single achievement or a lifetime of contributions.
The ASHRM Innovation Award recognizes organizational excellence in the various domains of risk management and celebrates the achievements of risk professionals in promoting patient safety across the health care continuum.