ASHRM Award page banner

ASHRM Awards and Recognition Program

The American Society for Health Care Risk Management is pleased to honor the achievement of individual members and organizations, and member contributions that further ASHRM's core mission of advancing safe and trusted health care. 

ASHRM Health Care Risk Management Professional of the Year Award

The ASHRM Risk Manager of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding individual for their advancement and service to health care risk management.

View the 2023 Awardee

ASHRM Patient Safety Award

The ASHRM Patient Safety Award recognizes organizational excellence in patient safety and celebrates the efforts of risk management professionals in promoting patient safety across the health care enterprise.

View the 2023 Awardee

ASHRM Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the highest honor bestowed on an individual by ASHRM. The award may recognize a single achievement or a lifetime of contributions.

View the 2023 Awardee

ASHRM Presidential Citation

The ASHRM Presidential Citation recognizes outstanding and exceptional life-long service to the specialty of risk management.

Learn more

Emeritus Faculty Award

The ASHRM Emeritus Faculty Award recognizes long-term volunteer service and educational contributions to the health care risk management field.

Learn more

John C. West Writing Excellence Award

The ASHRM John C. West Writing Excellence Award recognizes exceptional writing in the Journal of Health Care Risk Management.

View the 2023 Awardee