ASHRM Awards & Recognition Program 2022 Recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients selected for the ASHRM Awards & Recognition Program for 2022.

ASHRM will recognize each award recipient during the ASHRM 2022 Annual Conference.

ASHRM Distinguished Service Award

The highest honor bestowed on an individual by ASHRM

Susan Boisvert Headshot

ASHRM Health Care Risk Management Professional of the Year

Recognizing an outstanding individual for their advancement and service
Paul John D'Aquila, RN, JD, CPHRM

Paul John D'Aquila Headshot

ASHRM Patient Safety Award

Celebrating organizational excellence in patient safety
Texas Health Resources, Arlington, TX
Turn your Attention to Patient Safety

John C. West Writing Excellence Award 

Recognizing a written contribution with exceptional technical merit and practical value
"Implementing a human factors approach to RCA²: Tools, processes and strategies"
Douglas A. Wiegmann, PhD; Laura J. Wood, PhD; Demetrius B. Solomon, MS; Scott A. Shappell, PhD