ASHRM Distinguished Service Award

Deadline Friday, June 3

The Distinguished Service Award (DSA) is the highest honor bestowed on an individual by ASHRM. The purpose of this award is to recognize an individual member who has made significant contributions to ASHRM and to the profession of health care risk management. 

The Call for Applications for the ASHRM Patient Safety Award is now open

Download Application

2020 Award Recipient 


Past Recipients

2018: Kathleen Shostek
2016: Mary Anne Hilliard, Esq., BSN, CPHRM
2015: Andrew Oppenberg, MPH, CPHRM, DFASHRM
2014: Leilani Kicklighter, CPHRM, DFASHRM
2013: Michelle Hoppes, RN, MS, DFASHRM
2011: Sylvia M Brown, RN, JD
2010: Monica Berry, BSN, JD, LLM
2008: Peggy Nakamura, RN, MBA, JD, CPHRM
2007: Pamela L. Popp, MA, JD, DFASHRM
2005: Joyce Benton, RN, MSA, ARM
2004: Geri Amori, PhD, CPHRM, DFASHRM
2003: Robert F Bunting
2001: John C. West, JD, MHA, DFASHRM, CPHRM
2000: Harlan Hammond, MBA, BA, CPHRM, DFASHRM, ARM, HRM
1998: Fay A Rozovsky, JD, MPH, DFASHRM
1997: Roberta Carroll, RN, ARM, MBA, CPCU, CPHQ, LHRM, CPHRM, DFASHRM, HEM
1996: Audrey Vanagunas, MPH, ARM, DFASHRM
1994: Jane M. Bryant