ASHRM Board Announces the Fay Rozovsky Scholarship Program

The American Society for Health Care Risk Management Board is pleased to announce the Fay Rozovsky Scholarship Program. Created to celebrate Fay Rozovsky’s DFASHRM, DS, JD, MPH, dedication to ASHRM and risk management, the scholarship program provides free attendance to ASHRM’s in-person educational programs to members who demonstrate need.

The ASHRM Board has chosen to recognize Fay’s uncompromising support of ASHRM and the health care risk management profession by renaming the ASHRM Scholarship Program, the Fay Rozovsky Scholarship Program.  Renaming the program honors one of Fay’s core values – advancing the profession of health care risk management through education.

Fay has dedicated her time and talent to ASHRM as both President and faculty member.  These contributions pale in comparison to the time she has spent teaching and mentoring members of the profession.  Fay is one of a handful of individuals to receive both the ASHRM Presidential Citation Award and the ASHRM Distinguished Service Award.  She is a Distinguished Fellow of ASHRM.

One key to being successful as a risk management professional is a thirst for knowledge.  Risk Managers must strive to surround themselves with leaders and mentors within the field who can help them navigate complex situations.  Throughout her outstanding career, Fay has demonstrated that she understands exactly what this means.

Apply Today
Visit to apply. The deadline for all 2020 ASHRM scholarships is 2pm CT on Thurs., Feb. 6, 2020.