ASHRM Awards & Recognition Program 2021 Recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients selected for the ASHRM Awards & Recognition Program for 2021.

ASHRM will recognize each award recipient during the ASHRM 2021 Annual Conference, on Sunday, October 10, 2021.

ASHRM Distinguished Service Award

The highest honor bestowed on an individual by ASHRM
Sheila Hagg-Rickert, JD, MHA, MBA, CPCU, DFASHRM

ASHRM Health Care Risk Management Professional of the Year

Recognizing an outstanding individual for their advancement and service

ASHRM Patient Safety Award

Celebrating organizational excellence in patient safety
Atrium Health, Charlotte, NC
Product Safety Response Teams – An Innovative Program to Improve Patient Safety and Prevent Harm from Supply Chain Disruptions

ASHRM Writing Excellence Award

Recognizing a written contribution with exceptional technical merit and practical value
"The effects of the COVID-19 pandemic on risk management practice: A report from the epicenter of the epicenter in New York City", by Victorio R. Tolentino JD, MPH, NP; Louise Derevlany Esq.; Cassandra DeLaMothe Esq., CPHRM; Suzanne Vick RN, BSN; Luba Chalyavski RN, MSN